1363 Hermance Road Galway, NY 12074  Local: (518) 882-5132
Customer Reviews
Sweet Briar Flower Shop
Local Galway, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5 stars. (23 reviews)
Date: Mar 15, 2022
Name: Dana I

State/Province:PA

I am from out of state, but have family in the Broadalbin area. I had no idea where to order flowers from and took a chance on Sweet Briar Floral. I am so glad I did!! I have now ordered from them many times and can always count on them to deliver outstanding arrangements. Outstanding!! The customer service is top notch!! My family has been so pleased with each order and have sent me pictures. I have been blown away by the selection of flowers and the artistry!
Date: Mar 04, 2022
Name: Traci K

State/Province:NY

I ordered flowers for a sick coworker mid morning on a weekday and they were delivered by the early afternoon. Very fast and the arrangement was beautiful!
Date: Jan 20, 2022
Name: Kathryn S

State/Province:NY

Beautiful and well received! Good communication when there was a small change as well.
Donna's Reply:
Date: Jan 21, 2022, 1:29 pm

Thank you kindly !!
Date: Nov 03, 2021
Name: Thomas B

State/Province:TN

Great job! I visited there recently and my mother & sister were very impressed with the arrangement! Thanks!
Date: Oct 23, 2021
Name: Pat M

State/Province:RI

Thank you for preparing an amazing fruit basket for friends who recently lost a family member. Being out of state, I did not who to call and you went out of your way to be helpful to me. I wish you very happy holidays and thank you for adding a very human element to your business. I will always be truly very grateful, Pat Molloy
Donna 's Reply:
Date: Oct 25, 2021, 1:45 pm

Thank you kindly Pat It was my pleasure !!
Date: May 10, 2021
Name: Rosemary B

State/Province:NY

I received such a beautiful bouquet from my daughter in Co this weekend! Your arrangement was especially beautiful! I loved the brilliant colors with just a touch of violet/blue iris. The arrangement had such a natural, graceful, look . Loved the touch of ivy. Thanks for the extra special bouquet!
Date: Apr 05, 2021
Name: Patricia L S

State/Province:NY

The flowers were beautifully arranged and arrived on time.
donna's Reply:
Date: Apr 06, 2021, 10:16 am

thank you
Date: Jan 01, 2021
Name: Patrica S

State/Province:NY

The flowers were beautiful and well appreciated.
Date: Dec 27, 2020
Name: Ivy H

State/Province:NY

Donna always does exceptional work. I am always very please with anything I order from Sweet Briar Flower Shop.
Date: Dec 24, 2020
Name: Allison P

State/Province:NY

Called the shop with a last minute, semi complex request and Donna and her husband went out of their way to make it happen. Great folks with a hard work ethic, and very friendly.
Date: Dec 14, 2020
Name: Ivy H

State/Province:NY

Donna always comes through! Her work is amazing I go to Donna for all my flower or plant needs! All the other places are a rip off joke!
Date: Nov 20, 2020
Name: Ivy H

State/Province:NY

When I recieved a Thankyou call from my friend it was all worth it... she cried her eyes out to me on the phone when she received them. Sweetbriar did an amazing job as always! Thank you for sending such a beautiful arrangement. My friends sister had passed so those flowers really brightened her day. Thanks you sweetbriar! U ROCK AS ALWAYS!
Date: Sep 24, 2019
Name: Arlene R

State/Province:NY

great service
Date: Mar 11, 2019
Name: Jean J

State/Province:NY

Beautiful flower arrangement.
Date: Mar 10, 2019
Name: Jean J

State/Province:NY

The Birthday arrangement was beautiful. It was a touch of Spring on my table.
Date: Jan 20, 2019
Name: Dawn F

State/Province:NY

Beautiful arrangement. Prompt delivery.
Date: Mar 04, 2018
Name: Jeanine F

State/Province:NY

Lovely arrangement.
Date: Mar 09, 2016
Name: Lois S

State/Province:NY

Just received a beautiful spring bouquet "Thinking of you" from Sweet Briar Flower Shop that was very fresh, colorful and totally professional! Stunning! I can appreciate the great skill in design.
Donna Townsend's Reply:
Date: Mar 09, 2016, 4:17 pm

I want to thank you so very much .I work Hard and keep all my flowers very fresh and long lasting. www.galwayflowershop.com Sweet Briar
Date: Aug 21, 2014
Name: Dina C

State/Province:GA

Donna's work is exceptional, there isnt anything she cant do! This is her gift and when your job is your gift your work is beyond excellent because you enjoy your work.
Date: Apr 28, 2014
Name: GEORGE L

State/Province:NY

In regards to the flower basket arrangement for Marie La Rue's Funeral, I would strongly recommend ordering flowers from Donna Townsend again. I will continue to purchase flowers due to the fact that she does a great job we have had many other arrangements done by her.Herman and Lee Wilson from Colorado loved the arrangements and will be ordering from you in the future. Keep up the great work, and Thank you for the beautiful flowers.
Date: Mar 30, 2014
Name: Jean N

State/Province:NY

I highly recommend Sweet Briar Flower Shop. There is no challenge that Donna can't meet from the simplest to the most ornate design. Her designs are outstanding and very imaginative.
Date: Mar 28, 2014
Name: Jean N

State/Province:NY

I highly recommend Sweet Briar Flower Shop. There is no challenge that Donna can't meet from the simplest to the most ornate design. Her designs are outstanding and very imaginative.
Date: Mar 11, 2014
Name: Sandy S

State/Province:NY

Beautiful arangement... Thank you...